Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

Sky Broadband 12GB review

Friday, August 12th 2016

If you’ve already got a Sky TV package, you can add Sky Broadband 12GB to your account for free for the first 12 months, but does the data allowance render this deal slightly ineffective? Find out in our independent review.

Read more

Virgin Media Vivid 100 Broadband review

Friday, July 15th 2016

Is Virgin Media Vivid 100 Broadband any good and is it the service for you? We share the cold, hard facts and our expert independent opinion to help you make up your mind.

Read more

Mobile by Sainsbury’s pay-as-you-go review

Friday, January 15th 2016

Sainsbury’s sells more than groceries these days. Those on the lookout for a cheap way to call and text would do well to peruse its pay-as-you-go mobile phones and SIMs. We’ve dug out the magnifying glass and had a good look over what’s on offer to see whether it’s worth your money.

Read more

Mobile by Sainsbury’s SIM-only review

Friday, January 15th 2016

Mobile by Sainsbury’s is aimed mainly at existing Sainsbury’s supermarket customers. While its range of bundles offers fairly good value for money, to reap the bulk of rewards that are offered by the provider, you need to be a loyal Sainsbury’s shopper. Our review looks at all the details.

Read more

John Lewis Broadband Unlimited review

Friday, December 4th 2015

If you’re a loyal John Lewis shopper, you may be considering switching to the company for your broadband and phone provision. It’s an expensive option, but we know that the John Lewis name carries weight. So how does it perform? Find out in our in-depth review.

Read more

John Lewis standard broadband review

Friday, December 4th 2015

John Lewis is a retail giant famous for its sustainable practices and upmarket persona. While it may not be the first name that springs to mind for your home broadband supplier, John Lewis has a surprising range of broadband products. We review its basic package, John Lewis standard broadband, to bring you all the information you need to know about its starter broadband service.

Read more

Plusnet unlimited business broadband review

Thursday, November 26th 2015

Plusnet is known for offering cheap home broadband deals, but is that the case with business broadband? From speed and usage to technical support and price, we take a look at whether Plusnet unlimited business broadband is the right package for your company.

Read more

Plusnet unlimited business fibre broadband review

Thursday, November 26th 2015

With a speed of 76Mbps, this unlimited fibre optic package from Plusnet is more than sufficient for most small to medium businesses, but what concessions do you have to make for a connection this fast and a price tag that low?

Read more

BT Broadband Premium for business review

Wednesday, November 18th 2015

If you are looking for a business broadband package with enhanced technical support, then BT Broadband Premium for business may be the one for you. It comes with 24/7 support and a four-hour response time. Plus, BT will monitor your security for you. But does it deliver? We review the package so you can decide if it is right for your company.

Read more

BT Broadband for business review

Wednesday, November 18th 2015

BT Broadband for business is ideal for light use, such as browsing and emailing. It comes with a download speed of up to 17Mbps, a 10GB usage limit and 24/7 technical support, but is it the ideal package for your company? Read our review to find out.

Read more