Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

Unlimited BT Infinity 2 review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re looking for fibre broadband, then Unlimited BT Infinity 2 may be the right package for you. It reaches download speeds of up to 76Mbps and is truly unlimited, so has quite a few benefits for heavy downloaders. To find out if this package is the right one for you, take a look at our impartial and in-depth review of the Unlimited BT Infinity 2 package.

Read more

Tesco unlimited broadband review

Tuesday, November 3rd 2015

Tesco is a great place to go for the weekly shopping, but is it just as good for your home broadband? To find out, we’ve reviewed Tesco’s home broadband service. Read our in-depth review for information on everything from the speeds you’ll get through to the equipment, installation and any hidden fees that are involved in taking out the service.

Read more

TalkTalk Faster Fibre 38Mb review

Tuesday, November 3rd 2015

If you’re in the market for a new broadband deal, you’ve probably noticed TalkTalk’s advertising campaign for Faster Fibre 38Mb. This service promises high speed with a budget price tag, but is it any good? This review tells you all you need to know.

Read more

EE 76Mb broadband review

Tuesday, November 3rd 2015

EE used to be primarily a mobile-based provider, but now offers a range of options for home broadband. The up to 76Mb fibre broadband packages are the fastest broadband options from the provider. We tell you the facts about EE’s fibre broadband so you can decide if it’s the right choice for you.

Read more

Sky Broadband Unlimited review 2016

Tuesday, November 3rd 2015

Sky Broadband Unlimited is a great value deal with truly unlimited usage and a handy collection of extra features. But does it deliver on speed, customer service and the inclusive home phone plans? We lift the lid in this honest and independent review.

Read more

Plusnet Essentials broadband review

Tuesday, November 3rd 2015

The Plusnet Essentials Broadband and Calls package might be the cheapest Plusnet package for your broadband and phone plans, but does that make it right for you? Our in-depth, expert, and impartial review looks at this Plusnet package from every angle to give you the definitive lowdown on Plusnet’s cheapest broadband offering.

Read more

Unlimited BT Infinity 1 review

Tuesday, November 3rd 2015

If you’re looking for a well-priced fibre broadband service, BT Infinity 1 is a good place to start. It advertises downloads up to 52Mbps and a range of useful extras like unlimited public wi-fi and the BT Sport app. But what about usage limit, actual speed and value for money? Find out in our independent review.

Read more

Co-operative pay-as-you-use review

Thursday, September 10th 2015

The Co-operative has more fingers in more pies than a bakery after an explosion. The pay-as-you-use arm of its mobile branch is just one of these… fingers. Beyond this awful mixed metaphor, is the Co-operative Mobile worth co-operating with? Here’s what we think.

Read more

Co-operative SIM-only bundles review

Wednesday, September 9th 2015

Unlike most mobile providers, the Co-operative Mobile is member-owned. It has several SIM-only plans on 30-day contracts; you can make free calls to other Co-operative Mobile customers; and because it uses EE’s network, coverage is widespread. Here’s the full lowdown.

Read more

EE pay-as-you-go review

Tuesday, March 24th 2015

EE has the widest 4G coverage in the UK and the fastest recorded mobile internet speeds. However, accessing the mobile web on EE’s pay-as-you-go plans isn’t as straightforward as sending a text message or making a phone call. Our review explains all the ins and outs.

Read more