Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

SSE Everyday broadband review

Wednesday, January 28th 2015

You may know SSE best for providing gas and electricity, but did you know the Scottish firm offers broadband and phone services too? SSE Everyday Broadband is one of four internet and home phone plans, featuring unlimited usage and a free UK support. This review reveals whether it’s any good.

Read more

SSE Unlimited fibre plus broadband review

Monday, January 19th 2015

SSE is a well-known energy company that now provides broadband to homes across the UK. It offers a wide range of packages to help you get online. If you are looking to add a little more speed to your broadband, SSE Unlimited Fibre Plus may be your answer. It comes with a download speed of up to 76Mbps, unlimited usage and anytime calls. But is it right for you? Read our review to find out.

Read more

SSE Simple broadband review

Monday, January 19th 2015

SSE’s Simple Broadband package is its entry-level ISP service. Available on its own or as part of a phone bundle, it’s aimed at the internet’s casual or first-time users. With limits placed on downloads and a max speed of 17Mbps, serial streamers and online gamers may want to consider an unlimited fibre package instead. But, if you’re just looking to get online for emails, online shopping and general browsing, our review will help you decide if SSE Simple Broadband is for you.

Read more

EE fibre business broadband 38Mb review

Wednesday, October 1st 2014

EE has launched its broadband packages for small businesses and EE Fibre Business Broadband 38Mbps is its mid-level package. It comes with a call plan, unlimited data and Norton security, but is it worth consideration? Here’s our review.

Read more

Fuel 76Mb Business Fibre broadband review

Wednesday, September 17th 2014

If you are looking to cut down your business costs, you may be interested to see what Fuel has to offer. The budget provider offers a very low-priced package – but is it too good to be true? This review tells you.

Read more

TalkTalk Simply Business Superpowered Fibre review

Friday, August 22nd 2014

TalkTalk's Simply Business Superpowered Fibre is one of the cheapest business fibre services around and provides a speedy connection up to 76Mbps, ideal for a small- to mid-sized business. But is it the right choice for your business or should you look elsewhere? We review the details to help you decide.

Read more

BT Broadband Unlimited for business review

Friday, August 22nd 2014

It may not be the fastest package offered by BT, but BT Broadband Unlimited for business is well priced, flexible and comes with a list of great extras and options to personalise to your company’s needs. If you’re thinking about it for your business, make sure you read this review before you make your mind up.

Read more

Eclipse Home Fibre broadband review

Wednesday, August 6th 2014

Eclipse Home Fibre broadband isn’t really home broadband – at least not in the traditional sense. It’s better suited to those looking to run a business from the comfort of their living room or home office, and comes with several bonuses, including static IP addresses. But is it worth your money? We review the service to find out.

Read more