Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

BT Broadband for business review

Wednesday, November 18th 2015

BT Broadband for business is ideal for light use, such as browsing and emailing. It comes with a download speed of up to 17Mbps, a 10GB usage limit and 24/7 technical support, but is it the ideal package for your company? Read our review to find out.

Read more

BT Infinity Premium for business review

Wednesday, November 18th 2015

If you need a fast fibre optic broadband connection for your business, then BT might just have the perfect one for you. BT Infinity Premium has an up to 76Mbps download speed, multiple static IPs and a free wireless router, but does the 100GB data limit stop it from being a workable package? Find out in our expert review.

Read more

Giffgaff pay-as-you-go review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Giffgaff is a popular mobile network that offers a wide variety of bundles. Its pay-as-you-go deals allow you to make calls, send texts and browse the internet without being tied to a contract. Its standard rates are cheaper than leading mobile networks O2, Vodafone and EE. If you are considering signing up to a giffgaff pay-as-you-go deal, read our review for more information.

Read more

Vodafone Unlimited Fibre 38

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

We all know Vodafone as one of the major players in mobile, but home broadband? With the likes of BT and TalkTalk moving into the mobile arena it seems only right that Vodafone should throw its hat into their ring. So how does its entry-level fibre package measure up?

Read more

Vodafone Unlimited Standard Broadband 17

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Vodafone launches into the broadband market with this standard ADSL package, but can it transfer the success it’s found in the mobile industry to its new broadband wing? We’ve set our broadband experts loose on the package to see how it shapes up.

Read more

Vodafone Unlimited Fibre 76

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Speed is all anyone can seem to talk about when it comes to broadband, so it’s no surprise that Vodafone has topped off its new broadband service offering with a superfast 76Mbps fibre optic package. But does Vodafone Unlimited Fibre 76 tick enough boxes to make it worthy of discussion?

Read more

iD mobile SIM-only review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

iD mobile is the brainchild of Carphone Warehouse and has a variety of SIM-only plans on 30-day contracts. It also has some unlimited data plans, making it fairly alluring… Our review analyses what’s on offer.

Read more

Hyperoptic 100Mb fibre broadband review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Hyperoptic’s major selling point is its earth-shatteringly quick speeds, but how does it cope at the slower end of the fibre optic speedometer? We take a look at its entry-level package and find out whether it’s worth the installation hassle in this expert review.

Read more

The People’s Operator pay-as-you-go review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

The People’s Operator (TPO) is a mobile provider with an ethical stance. It raises money and awareness for good causes, and allows customers to donate 10% of mobile bills to charity. But is it any good for calling, texting and using the internet?

Read more

Sky student broadband review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Broadband is a university essential, alongside cheap beer and microwave noodles. It’s now cheaper than ever thanks to Sky’s new student broadband deal – giving you nine months' internet with totally unlimited usage. So is it too good to be true? Here’s our expect verdict to help you decide.

Read more