Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

Tesco Mobile pay-as-you-go review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Tesco Mobile's pay-as-you-go packages are not as cheap as those from some providers, but the bundles do offer real flexibility. All plans are 4G, and coverage reaches around 97% of UK homes. Our expert review looks at all the details.

Read more

TalkTalk Complete Business Superpowered Fibre review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

TalkTalk's Simply Business Superpowered Fibre is one of the cheapest business fibre services around and provides a speedy connection up to 76Mbps, ideal for a small- to mid-sized business. But is it the right choice for your business or should you look elsewhere? We review the details to help you decide.

Read more

TalkTalk Complete Business broadband review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

With its low price, unlimited downloads and free calls to UK landlines and mobiles, TalkTalk’s Complete Business broadband package seems ideal for those looking for a business broadband deal. We tell you what we think of it in this review.

Read more

Virgin Mobile pay-as-you-go review

Tuesday, November 17th 2015

Looking for a new pay-as-you-go phone plan and considering joining Virgin Mobile? Advantages include widespread coverage on EE’s 4G network and a choice of tariffs for different types of customers. Downsides include no options to tether and high standard call rates. Here are all the details to help you make up your mind.

Read more

BT Mobile SIM-only review

Friday, November 13th 2015

BT Mobile is designed to appeal to existing BT broadband customers, with a £5 discount and the chance to have all your telecoms services from a single provider. But existing customers aren’t the only people who are likely to be interested in BT Mobile – with the inclusion of BT Sport and the free use of wi-fi hotspots, it’s bound to appeal to non-BT customers too. Our review tells all.

Read more

Vodafone pay-as-you-go review

Friday, November 13th 2015

Vodadone is a popular mobile provider that offers a wide range of deals. Its pay-as-you-go tariffs allow you to make calls, send texts and browse the internet without being tied to a contract. You can top up from £5. Our review looks at all the details.

Read more

SSE Superfast fibre broadband review

Friday, November 13th 2015

If you’re looking to give your home broadband a jolt, SSE’s fibre package might be just what you’re after. It’s fast, light on features, and the monthly price won’t give you any nasty shocks. Here’s everything you need to know.

Read more

TalkTalk SIM-only review

Friday, November 13th 2015

Like its broadband, phone and TV services, low prices are the main attraction at TalkTalk Mobile. With SIM-only deals from £3.95 per month, they’re an attractive proposition for existing TalkTalk broadband customers. However the lack of 4G and poor customer service may put some people off.

Read more

Giffgaff SIM-only review

Friday, November 13th 2015

Giffgaff takes an innovative stance on mobile phone services. Expect a range of good value contract-free SIM-only deals on 3G and 4G with a community-run customer service forum. You won’t find perks and freebies, unless you’re prepared to work for them. Here’s everything you need to know.

Read more

EE SIM-only review

Friday, November 13th 2015

EE offers a choice of 30-day and 12-month SIM-only plans. Its extensive 4G network offers fast internet connections – where available – and all its plans include unlimited texts. However, the 4G service still isn't available everywhere and there are no unlimited data plans on offer. If you are considering an EE SIM-only deal, this review will help you decide whether it's right for you.

Read more