Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

Vodafone SIM-only review

Thursday, November 12th 2015

Vodafone’s SIM-only plans offer a good range of data limits up to 20GB, as well as valuable extras with selected deals. Our review looks at all these details, plus 3G and 4G coverage, customer satisfaction, data speed and value for money.

Read more

O2 SIM-only review

Thursday, November 12th 2015

O2 has a number of 3G and 4G SIM-only deals that come on 12-month or 30-day contracts. It may not be the cheapest provider around, but it has great customer services and some handy value-adding extras. Read our review to find out if it’s right for you.

Read more

Virgin Mobile SIM-only review

Thursday, November 12th 2015

Virgin Mobile is known for having decent customer service and reasonable prices, but tethering is not allowed. Happily it has now introduced 4G speeds, and allows free calls between other Virgin Mobile customers. So is it a good option for you? Our review helps you decide.

Read more

Hyperoptic 20Mb business broadband review

Friday, November 6th 2015

Hyperoptic’s major selling point is its earth-shatteringly quick speeds, but how does it cope at the slower end of the fibre optic speedometer? We take a look at its entry-level package and find out whether it’s worth the installation hassle in this expert review.

Read more

Gigaclear standard business broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Getting online in rural communities is difficult and it’s essential that businesses have the right resources. Internet connection is a necessity for any business who wants to host a website and communicate efficiently with clients. Thanks to Gigaclear, rural businesses are able to access fast broadband. But is it the perfect package? Read our review to find out.

Read more

Virgin Media Business broadband and phone review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

It can get a little daunting when choosing a business broadband package. But you may want to consider a Virgin Media Business Broadband and Phone package. It offers a download speed of up to 50Mbps, unlimited usage, a free static IP address and 24/7 customer service. But does it deliver? We review the package to see if this is the right service for your company.

Read more

Zen Fibre 1 business broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Zen broadband has been in the market for nearly two decades and offers competitive business broadband packages. Zen Fibre 1 broadband comes with an optimum download speed of 38Mbps and a usage limit of 20GB, but is it the perfect package for your company? To help you decide, we offer expert advice in our review.

Read more

Fuel Business phone and broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

You don’t get much with a cheap Fuel Broadband business broadband package, but can the low cost justify the no-frills service? We take a look at everything on offer from the budget provider and tell you what you can expect from one of the cheapest business broadband products on the market.

Read more

Plusnet business broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Plusnet offers an attractive looking deal with its business broadband packages, with one-month rolling contracts, decent call plans and UK-based customer support, but is it enough to counter-balance the slow upload speed and tiny data limit? Find out in this review.

Read more

BT Infinity for business review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

BT’s Infinity for business is a fibre optic connection suitable for small businesses. If you are looking for a package that is comparably fast, has good availability and comes with a range of tech support, then this might be right up your street.

Read more