Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

TalkTalk Simply Business broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Talktalk’s Simply Business broadband is cheap, flexible and well-supported. It might even be ideal for small businesses which don’t rely too heavily on an internet connection. There are, however, some caveats that come with such a low price tag that need to be taken into consideration.

Read more

BT Broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

BT Broadband and BT Unlimited Broadband are the cheapest packages available from BT, but are they right for you? We give you our expert opinion on both services with our impartial and objective review.

Read more

BT Student Broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Are you a student looking for the perfect broadband package? It can be daunting, but BT offers a variety of broadband packages that are tailored especially to student requirements. With a short, nine-month contract, you won’t have to pay when you go home for the summer. We take a look at what BT has to offer and whether it is the right package for you.

Read more

Gigaclear Home 200 unlimited broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

The lack of broadband access in rural areas is becoming a growing issue. With patchy coverage and limited availability, it can get a little frustrating. But thanks to Gigaclear fibre-to-home broadband, rural communities are able to enjoy the perks of fast broadband. Read our impartial review on Gigaclear’s Home 200 unlimited broadband to see if the package delivers.

Read more

Gigaclear Home 50 unlimited broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Rural areas have long been starved of broadband, with many residences located too far away from exchanges for a traditional broadband connection to be viable. Gigaclear seeks to bring these areas online with its super-fast fibre service. Find out if Gigaclear’s 50Mb home broadband service is worth switching to with our in-depth and impartial review.

Read more

Gigaclear Home 100 unlimited broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Are you living within a rural community and having trouble accessing the internet? Gigaclear fibre-to-home broadband is said to be one of the best broadband packages on the market, but does it deliver? We take a look at everything from speed to price to see if it offers the perfect package.

Read more

Gigaclear Home 1000 unlimited broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

For those living in rural areas far away from the hustle and bustle of the major cities, getting online can be a frustrating task. Gigaclear aims to make it easier for individuals in rural communities to access the net with its fibre-to-the-home broadband, capable of download and upload speeds of up to 1,000Mbps. Read our review of Gigaclear’s Home 1000 unlimited broadband right here.

Read more

Plusnet Unlimited Fibre Extra review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

While not as rural-friendly as its ad campaign would have you believe, Plusnet’s Unlimited Fibre Extra offers a fast speed for a reasonable price. If you’re wondering whether it’s the right service for you but aren’t certain about some aspects of it, this review will answer all your questions.

Read more

Primus Saver 76Mb unlimited fibre broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

Primus Saver's 76Mb unlimited fibre broadband is currently unavailable to new customers. It comes with limitations and the occasional hidden fee, but does the low price tag make it worthwhile? Our review takes a closer look.

Read more

TalkTalk Faster Fibre 76Mbps review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

If you are fed up of slow speeds then TalkTalk Faster Fibre 76Mb review may be the package you’ve been looking for. With a download speed up to 76Mbps and unlimited usage, it looks ideal – but is it right for you? From speed to price, this review tells you all you need to know.

Read more