Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

Direct Save Telecom unlimited fibre broadband review

Thursday, November 5th 2015

If you’re looking to add a boost to your broadband, Direct Save Telecom Fibre broadband may be the perfect package. With a download speed of up to 38Mbps and unlimited usage, we tell you all you need to know in our review.

Read more

Hyperoptic 1Gb fibre broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

Hyperoptic operates fibre-to-the-premises broadband and the top-level service offers a blistering 1Gb (1,000Mbps). So how much can you expect to pay for such a speedy service, what can you do with it and how do you get it? We review the details of Hyperoptic 1Gb fibre optic broadband to find out.

Read more

Virgin Media student broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

Is Virgin Media 50Mb broadband any good and is it the service for you? We share the cold hard facts and our expert independent opinion to help you make up your mind.

Read more

Hyperoptic 20Mb fibre broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re sick of sluggish broadband and there are no plans from BT or Virgin to install fibre in your area any time soon, all is not lost. Hyperoptic installs fibre-to-the-building broadband in sharing residential buildings and business premises, with unlimited usage and no need for a phone line. We review the entry-level 20Mbps to see what it’s all about.

Read more

Tooway 10 satellite broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

While the rest of the country is getting excited about superfast broadband speeds of 100Mbps+, those of us living out in the sticks feel lucky just to get a measly 1Mbps. If you’re fed up with slow speeds you might be considering the switch to satellite broadband and Tooway is one of the main providers. We take a look at its mid-level service to see what it’s all about.

Read more

Direct Save Telecom Unlimited broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you are looking to save money with your broadband, Direct Save Telecom has one of the best broadband packages to go for. Direct Save Telecom Unlimited broadband is a good package, wrapped up with a very attractive price. We take a look at whether it is the broadband for you.

Read more

Unlimited Fuel Broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re looking for a solid and simple broadband package that lets you browse, download and stream standard definition TV and films to your heart’s content, but very little else, then this package might just be for you. We look at the ins and outs in our expert review.

Read more

Plusnet Unlimited broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re thinking about signing up to Plusnet for your standard broadband, this in-depth and expert review will tell you everything you need to know about the speed, value and extras available with its up to 17Mbps Unlimited broadband package.

Read more

Primus Saver Unlimited fibre broadband 38Mb review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

It’s not an easy task to balance the premium services of a fibre optic broadband connection with a budget-conscious price point. Primus Saver is giving it a good crack with the Primus Saver Unlimited fibre broadband up to 38Mbps package though, which offers solid download and upload speeds without it costing a fortune. But is it the right package for you? Find out in our expert and impartial review.

Read more

Sky Fibre Max broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

Sky Fibre Max broadband is a great package, which offers an impressive speed and unlimited usage. It has some good extras and great customer service, but is this the broadband for you? We take a look at what’s on offer in this impartial review.

Read more