Home  ›  Reviews

Our review section brings together impartial reviews from our experts on the many providers, services, packages and bundles available in the broadband, phone and TV market.

Virgin Vivid 300 broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re looking for speed, this might just be the package for you. Up to 300Mbps and no line rental is an attractive offer, but is it good value for money and are the extra features up to snuff? Our expert, impartial review reveals all.

Read more

Post Office HomePhone and Broadband Premium review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

You’ll get some useful home phone options, unlimited usage and inclusive security software in this Post Office HomePhone and Broadband Premium deal. But an exceptionally slow speed that falls below the industry average could put you off. We go into the details to help you decide if Post Office broadband is worth your hard-earned cash.

Read more

Plusnet unlimited fibre broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you want high download and upload speeds, you’re going to have to go fibre. There’s just no way around it. Luckily, Plusnet offers a fast fibre optic service in the form of its unlimited fibre broadband package. If it’s on your radar, you may be wondering if it’s right for you. We give you the lowdown in our review, with an explanation of speeds, usage, equipment, price and all the nitty-gritty you need to know.

Read more

BT Infinity Extra review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re thinking about taking the plunge with BT Infinity, but don’t know which package is the right one for you, then perhaps this can help. We take a look at the speed, technology and value of the BT Infinity Extra package and give it a rating out of five, so you’ll be able to judge whether it’s right for you.

Read more

Sky Fibre Unlimited broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

Sky is one of the most well-known broadband providers in the UK, and its fibre optic network covers over 50 per cent of households. Sky Fibre Unlimited is its cheapest fibre broadband package, with an advertised download speed of up to 38Mbps, but how does it hold up under scrutiny? Read our in-depth and impartial review to find out.

Read more

EE Fibre Broadband Unlimited 38Mb review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’ve already got a phone deal with EE, T-Mobile or Orange then EE might have the fibre optic broadband package for you. With discounts for its phone customers, EE provides one of the cheapest fibre optic deals in the UK, but those who do not qualify for the discount might want to look elsewhere.

Read more

TalkTalk Fast Broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

As far as budget broadband goes, TalkTalk Fast Broadband is hard to beat. Truly unlimited usage, a reasonable download speed and perks, like parental controls and top-value mobile deals, are very tempting, but no call plan and poor customer service can put doubt in your mind. But it’s a bargain price, and we've reviewed the details to see if it’s worth a punt.

Read more

Primus Saver 20GB broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re on the lookout for cheap broadband, Primus Saver may have just what you’re after. The Primus Saver 20GB Broadband package is one of the cheapest broadband plans currently in the UK. So is it worth switching to? We take a look with our in-depth and impartial review.

Read more

Virgin Vivid 200 broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

Wondering whether Virgin Media Vivid 200Mb broadband is the right package for you? We’ve taken a long, hard look at the download speed, price and availability of the package and tell you whether we think it’s worth your hard-earned cash.

Read more

BT unlimited broadband review

Wednesday, November 4th 2015

If you’re not too concerned about speed, but want an unlimited broadband package with some great extras, then BT unlimited broadband might be perfect for you. This independent review takes a look at all the things you need to consider when you’re making your decision.

Read more